The Ugly Duckling Story

kittens.jpg

Here is some information about my black cat. His name is Max and he is approximately five weeks old. He is an outside cat, but I do keep him locked in the garage at night. I don’t have a picture of him yet, but he is getting cuter. The funny thing about black kittens is that they kind of look mangy at first. Look at the one above – kind of creepy. Their black hair is thin and their skin can be visible. This might be why they aren’t the first choice with cat lovers. But I can tell you that once a black cat gets older, they get more beautiful. Their hair thickens and turns so shiney. Going back to my Max, he finally is beginning to look beautiful now.  :)

2 Comments »

  1. jayne Said:

    We are getting a black kitten in a few weeks time, we have called him Felix! I’m glad I read your comment, he does look a bit scrawny but I have falled in love with him all the same!

  2. hirra Said:

    That kitten is a cuteybooty


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

